Pre-workout

So…..I read that it’s best to eat before a workout. I also learnt eggs and bananas (amongst others) are good as pre-workout meals. I have bananas at home and I also have eggs so I ate banana and fried egg.

I don’t want to fry eggs tomorrow (trying to reduce intake of fried food) and I don’t want to eat a boiled egg, so I’ve decided to go for steamed egg.

I’ll whisk my egg, add a little bit of seasoning and warm water, then I’ll allow it simmer on low heat, hmm.., can’t wait.

I don’t know if it’s a coincidence but I haven’t even felt the need to eat all day, which I think is fantastic because I would normally eat when I’m idle, hmm….

#simmer
<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simmer/">Simmer</a>

6 Comments Add yours

  1. My Word Soup says:

    I agree…eggs really satisfy hunger, not like carb foods like muffins or cereal ( or a handful of cookies!) My favorite thing to do is fry vegetables like Brussels sprouts, onions…your favorites….add one egg, make into an omelet. High fiber & fills you up. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maryam says:

      I’ll try that too.

      Like

  2. My Word Soup says:

    By the way….to pingback, just copy and paste the address at top of the prompt page. For “simmer” it is this: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simmer/
    That will link your post to the prompt page 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maryam says:

    In addition to my adding vegs and orisirisi to my egg I just pour it into the non stick pan and stir voila.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

